Follow by Email

04 October 2011

2011 Australian Football Awards


Australian Sports Soccer Media Man

The Australian football family will gather in Sydney next Tuesday evening (4 October 2011) to celebrate the annual Australian Football Awards.

The Australian Football Awards include Football Federation Australia’s Player of the Year (Male & Female), U20 Player of the Year (Male & Female) and non-professional awards including Team of the Year (Youth & Senior), Volunteer of the Year, Coach of the Year (Male & Female) and Referee of the Year. Professional Footballers Australia (PFA) and Football Media Association of Australia (FMA) awards will also be incorporated.

Media are invited to capture all the glamour of the red carpet arrivals for vision and interviews, and then set up in the media zone for interviews immediately following each award.

All the action from the event will also be live on Twitter from @FFA

FFA's TV Media Unit will provide pool vision from inside the Ballroom. Pool photographs from inside the Ballroom will be available from Getty Images on Tuesday evening. No other media will be permitted inside the Ballroom.

WHAT: 2011 Australian Football Awards

WHEN: Tuesday 4 October 2011 (red carpet arrivals commence at 7.00pm AEDT, first awards from approx 8:00pm)

WHERE: Sheraton on the Park, 161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney, NSW


· FFA Chairman, Frank Lowy AC

· FFA CEO, Ben Buckley

· The Hon. Tony Abbott MP, Leader of the Opposition

· The Hon. Mark Arbib MP, Federal Minister for Sport

· The Hon. Graham Annesley MP, NSW Minister for Sport and Recreation

· Qantas Socceroos Head Coach, Holger Osieck

· Westfield Matildas Head Coach, Tom Sermanni

· Qantas Socceroos and Westfield Matildas

· Selected Hyundai A-League players and coaches